Restaurant: Blauw (Amsterdam, 2013)

restaurant blauw amsterdam

Finally we meet again! My (ex-)colleagues, my wife, a friend and I went to an Indonesian restaurant called ‘Blauw’. It’s a modern, cozy place near the Amsterdam city centre.

restaurant-blauw-amsterdam-nathan-vennekens

Home-made sambal

The service is friendly and they serve yummy, home-made sambal with prawn crackers. For starters, I had fish cookies with king crab and shrimp. We all drank Indonesian beer (Bintang). Then I had Ikan Rasa (a rice table with fish). All dishes came in small bowls and they all tasted good. It’s the right combination of traditional Indonesian food with a modern twist. We ate, drank, talked and laughed until the restaurant was nearly empty. Prices are rather high but not unreasonable. I will surely visit this place again. I rate restaurant Blauw with an 8 out of 10.

restaurant blauw

Geef een reactie

